Download and checkout our latest HR Snapshot. Please let us know if you need anything from us!
Download and checkout our latest newsletter for September 2015. Please let us know if you need anything from us!
Download and checkout our latest newsletter for August 2015. Please let us know if you need anything from us!
Excessive heat exposure on the job site is unsafe. Heat related illness not only makes you feel terrible, it can also harm your health, hurt job performance, increase injury potential and even cause death. Symptoms of heat exhaustion include: nausea, fatigue, headaches, wet clammy skin
OSHA UPDATE: New Reporting Requirements as of January 1, 2015 Employers are now required to report all work-related fatalities within 8 hours. All in-patient hospitalizations, amputations, and losses of an eye within 24 hours of finding about the incident. Employers have three options for reporting these severe incidents to OSHA.
BREAK TIME Rest periods of short duration (normally 5 to 20 minutes) are counted as hours worked and must be paid – to be non-compensable, break time must be at least 20 minutes or longer. Meal period under Department of Labor regulations is 30 minutes or more – meal periods are not hours worked when …
Each year changes occur with employer regulations. The Florida minimum wage is $8.05 per hour, effective January 1, 2015. Florida law requires the Florida Department of Economic Opportunity to calculate a minimum wage rate each year. The annual calculation is based on the percentage increase in the federal Consumer Price Index for Urban Wage Earners and Clerical Workers …